Chakras for Beginners

Do you know what a charka is?

Knowledge about chakras, also spelled cakras, begin in India and found its way to the New Age where information was more widely produced. Chakras can be described as the natural flow of energy throughout the human body. There are organs and body parts associated with each chakra as well as associated colors, smells and mantras.

Imagine a water faucet. If you put your hand over it to stop the water flowing, it will either leak or spray all over. Having a balanced chakra is the same as making sure that your pipes are flowing and in working order. All living animals have chakras.

There are 7 main chakras and then many many smaller chakras found throughout the body. Men and Woman have opposite energy movements. While a woman’s chakra might be healthy moving right, a man’s is healthy moving left and so on. Since you cannot see your chakra and the energy’s direction it is often hard to pin point that a chakra might be out of balance. Constant maintenance of chakra energy should help you stay healthy and happy.

In the following blog posts you will learn more about each of the 7 main chakras:

1) Root Chakra located in the base of the spin also known as the tailbone.

2) Sacral Chakra located in the lower abdominal area. about 2 inches below the navel also known as belly button.

3) Solar Plexus Chakra located in the upper abdominal area known as the stomach.

4) Heart Chakra located in the center of the chest right above the heart.

5) Throat Chakra conveniently located in the throat.

6)Third Eye Chakra also known as Brow Chakra. Located in the middle of the forehead between your eyes, this charka is what is protected when you follow the Egyptian tradition of painting black around your eyes and wearing red on your lips, it is a distraction so that others cannot see into your soul.

7) Crown Chakra is located on the top of your head as if wearing a crown. It actually does not touch the top of your head but is a couple of inches right above the top of your head.

Energy radiates from these 7 locations and allows you to exist in the world. If you are sick mentally or physically checking your chakras is bound to help. Knowing what is the reason for your distress is key to changing how you feel. These Chakras allow you to have more insight into your body and your mind. Each charka has a different color and a different feeling. If you are restless in your home life it might be that you don’t feel you have a good foundation and you need to focus on the root charka a little more. If you are finding it hard to speak your feelings then you might need to check your throat chakra. Follow up on our new Chakra Series to learn about each charka. Shay Rizzo has a specific line of chakra inspired jewelry to help you easily maintain and heal your chakras. Later down the line we might even be able to have a chakra workshop! If that sounds like your cup of tea please reach out to us on our Instagram or Facebook so that we can make it happen.

Happy Healing; Much Love and Light!

Always Live your Happy!

#findyourhappy #findyourhappyandstaythere

Edra Izzo


Your comment...NameE-mail