Heart Chakra



Heart Chakra

This blog will talk about the Heart Chakra also known as Anahata in Sanskrit. The Heart Chakra is represented with the color green and depicted with the image shown above.

The element for this chakra is air. It relates to oneness and connection. The predominant sense associated with this chakra is touch. The herbs and scents associated with this chakra are meadow-sweet, yarrow, hops, rose, lavender and jasmine.

There are again two different interpretations of the 12 petals. They either represent the 12 divine qualities of the heart – bliss, peace, harmony, love, understanding, empathy, clarity, purity, unity, compassion, kindness and forgiveness – or they again refer to the 12 blocking qualities of this Chakra: lust, fraud, indecision, repentance, hope, anxiety, longing, impartiality, arrogance, incompetence, discrimination, and defiance.

This chakra is located in the center of the chest just above the heart and is the center most chakra, which also relates to the motif related to the center of our spirit, relationships and respect. The Heart Chakra is attached to our spiritual connection and in some cases is considered to be the center of healing for those who believe that love is the most powerful method of healing. The main aspects of this chakra involve happiness, forgiveness, the ability to love and connect to others, trust, kindness and even hope. This chakra can be damaged for lots of reasons including family and society.

When this chakra is out of balance you may experience physical symptoms such as; heart, blood and circulation problems, asthma and respiratory issues, weight gain, shoulder and upper arm pain, and premature aging. This is where the “actions speak louder than words” saying comes in because often times you can see an imbalance of this chakra through a person’s actions or lack of support. You may also experience mental symptoms such as; hopelessness, jealousy, detachment, social anxiety, lack of trust, loneliness, isolation, and relationship problems that feel as through they go unresolved. If you are experiencing any of these at a level you feel you can not handle seek medical advise immediately as these could also be signs of a more serious issue.

However, if a medical professional says there is nothing wrong with you and you have not yet checked your chakras there are some affirmations and exercises that you can do to help heal and balance. Using jewelry and you colors in clothing can dramatically help you as well.

These are just a couple examples of affirmations and an exercises that you can do to help balance your heart chakra click the pictures and links for more information on sources.

Heart Chakra Affirmations

  • I am open to love.
  • All love resides within my heart.
  • I deeply and completely love and accept myself.
  • I nurture my inner child. I am wanted and loved.
  • I live in balance, in a state of gracefulness and gratitude.
  • I love the beauty of nature and the animal world. I forgive myself.
  • I am open to love and kindness.
  • I am grateful for all the challenges that helped me to transform and open up to love.
  • I am connected with other human beings.
  • I feel a sense of unity with nature and animals.
  • I accept things as they are.
  • I am peaceful.


Image result for heart chakra exercises

Happy Healing; Much Love and Light!

Always Live your Happy!

#findyourhappy #findyourhappyandstaythere

Edra Izzo


Your comment...NameE-mail